Veterans Day

Published on by psoriaticarthritis

Hello all, First let me say I am sry if there are a lot of mistakes due to the fact that I am writing this blog from my I phone. Well I guess u all are use to that already heck this may actually help, lol Happy Veterans Day to everyone that has servered or is serving in one of our military branches. Also to all the men and women that have paid the ultimate price for us to live in this great country we live in. The military has always played a major roll in our family my dad along with his two brothers all served in the military. My uncle Robbie was in the Army, my uncle Terry was in the Air Force, and my dad served in the Marines. Just a quick message to my dad, I hope u noticed dad that I did not say u was a Marine because "Once a Marine always a Marine". Lol I learned that at a very young age and that saying along with many more has always stuck in my head. Ok back to my rambling. I have been told that there has been a Goodspeed in every war that our country has been in. This little bit of history always amazed me. I guess you all are now wondering what branch I served in? Well I did not serve in any branch however when 911 happened I looked into joining. The only problem is that at that point of my life I would have lost everything I owned because let's face it our troops do not get paid nearly enough. I know this because I was only making around 15 or 17 dollars an hour then, so u can imagine what one of our brave troops make. Even though I never served in the military I was brought up to respect the military. To this day any time I see someone who has served in our armed services I do my best to shake their hand and tell them thank you. I challenge each and everyone of u to find as many veterans as u can tomorrow and take a moment to introduce your self and thank them for what they have done. As always thank you for taking the time to read my blog, continueing to kick pains rear eand, and God Bless u all.
To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post
V
Awesome to see your site. Keep up the great work. Thanks for all you could do.Lets stay in touch
Reply
V
Government closings are built up by the U.S. Office of Personnel Management. State and neighborhood government closings are resolved locally, and non-government organizations can close or stay open as they see fit, paying little mind to elected, state or nearby government operation judgments.
Reply